SPOTLIGHT TRAINER- Maureen Fagan

trainerspotlightbanner

How old were you when you first became involved with horses?

When i was five years old my parents bought a farm in Dublin to retire their standardbred race horse. My first experience was at the race track, Scioto Downs to be exact.

What discipline do you find the most interesting besides your own specialty?

I have always had an interest in reining horses.  I always thought it was cool.

What is your favorite place to travel to?

My favorite place to vacation is Tennessee.  I vacation to Florida every October with my four sisters and my mother. I don’t get to go enough but I love traveling to Italy and Ireland.

What jobs have you held besides training horses?

I was an animal trainer at the Columbus Zoo for 12 years. I spent most of my time with gorillas and bonobos.

Favorite Local Restaurant:  Bravo

Favorite Movie:  Legends of the Fall

What are you Reading Right now?

I am reading currently: Switch-How To Change Things When Change Is Hard by Chip and Dan Heath and The Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon and The Valley of Horses by Jean M. Auel

Favorite REALITY TV show?

I don’t watch any reality shows but I just finished watching The Affair series, The Missing series, 2 seasons of Orange Is The New Black and Downton Abbey 5th season. I routinely watch Ray Donavan and Masters Of Sex.

If you were trapped on a deserted island with 1 person (excluding family) – Who would it be?

Probably Cheri Bregel!

Thoughts about Equus Now!

“I love shopping at Equus Now! because I always feel like the red carpet is rolled out for me every time I visit. Kitty and Jen always take fantastic care of me along with everyone else that works there”

Maureen Fagan is the owner & Trainer at Limerick Lane Farm in Hilliard Ohio. Limerick Lane, situated on 20 scenic acres, is a beautiful state of the art Hunter/Jumper Facility which houses 30 horses.  She has been showing and training hunters in the Ohio area for most of her life. Her Students have gone on to win many Year End Awards in the Tri State and Ohio Hunter Jumper Associations as well as the Kentucky Hunter Jumper Association.

2 thoughts on “SPOTLIGHT TRAINER- Maureen Fagan

Leave a comment